Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

Wallball Nationals wins for Casey & McElduff

Catriona Casey and Conor McElduff are the 2022 Irish Wallball Nationals Champions after an absorbing weekend of action in Roscommon.

Casey's first appearance in the event since 2015, when she won her maiden Wallball Nationals title, added to an already stacked Ladies Open field. Having seen off local favourite Fiona Tully in the SF, Casey took on regular final foe Martina McMahon and thrilled the watching fans at Kilglass Gaels GAC sealing a 25-19 win.

In the Elite Men's grade, Tyrone's Conor McElduff saw off Tipperary's James Prentice 20-16 in the SF to set up a unique final with his first cousin Sean Kerr (Tyrone). That was after Kerr prevailed in a gripping SF with rising Kilkenny teenage star Billy Drennan 21-17, edging away in the final stages of the 20 minute timed game.

In the Final, McElduff came out firing with a serve and shoot policy that stood hm well throughout his 25-10 win to seal his 5th title.

GAA Handball would like to thank the Kilglass Gaels and St Coman's HC in Roscommon for their help in hosting this years Nationals.

Full Results


Final Results

  • Elite Men’s: Conor McElduff (Tyr) dft Sean Kerr (Tyr) 25-10
  • Elite Ladies: Catriona Casey (Cork) dft Martina McMahon (Lim) 25-19
  • Boys 19&U: Mark Doyle (Wex) dft Rory Grace (Tipp) 31-15
  • Boys 17&U: Fiachra O Duill (Arm) dft Kyle Jordan (Arm) 20-17
  • Boys 15&U: Gavin Kelly (Gal) dft Shea Munroe (Tyr) 19-12
  • Boys 13&U: Oisin O Neachtain (Gal) dft Thomas Finn (Long) 23-12
  • Girls 17&U: Emer Barron (KK) dft Jodie Keeling (Wex) 24-9
  • Girls 15&U: Katie Jordan (KK) dft Caislin Treacy (Tyr) 18-9
  • Girls 13&U: Niamh Drennan (KK) dft Maggie Quirke (Kerry) 18-8
  • Men’s B: Cahir Munroe (Tyr) dft Jack Turley (Down) 22-14
  • Men’s C: Oisin Cusack (Ros) dft Jack McNeela (Gal) 16-12
  • Men’s Challenger: Thomas Mahady (Ros) dft Ciaran Gallogy (Kild)
  • 40+: James Doyle (Arm) dft John Joe Quirke (Kerry) 31-5
  • 45+: Billy Caddell (Louth) dft Julian Oskoz (Sligo) 25-4
  • 50+: Niall Kerr (Tyr) dft Graham Casburn (Gal) 31-21
  • 55+: Tom Sweeney (Mayo) dft George Miller (Mayo) 24-9
  • 65+: Eugene Kennedy (Dub) dft Brian Havern (Down) 13-12
  • Ladies C: Siobhan Treacy (Ros) dft Carragh Kennedy (Ros) 20-11
  • Ladies Challenger: Nuala Dunning (Cork) dft Natasha Mahady (Long) 14-10