Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos


Find out more about the GAA's only true international sport

GAA Handball is the governing body for Handball in Ireland, with the game also played in strongholds worldwide such as USA, Canada, Mexico, Australia, Puerto Rico, UK, and Spain; as well as emerging nations Holland, Italy, Belgium, Argentina, Japan and India to name but a few.

Below are links to the International Federations

International Handball Links

World Handball Council


Officers of the World Council

President: Con Moore (Ireland)

Vice-President: Michael Driscoll (USA)

Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Steele (USA)

Past President: Pat Brennan (Canada)

The World Handball Council is made up of the following Directors and Associates


USA Vern Roberts

USA Alethia Mendez

Ireland John Kelly

Ireland Willie Roche

Canada Brian Goto

Australia Bob Winters

Australia Simon Fitzgerald

Italy Mauro Ballero

Italy Romano Sirotto

Puerto Rico Raquel Murphy

Japan John Dolan

Japan Kazutaka Nakamura

Basque Country Aitor Erauzkin

India Imran Ahmad


Wales Kevin Dicks

Belgium Geert Vandervelden

Argentina Alejandro Dilenque

England Dan Grant

Holland Teunis Piersma

Mexico Luis Cordova

Equador William Coello

France Leo Bauters

Spain Alberto Soldado

Columbia Alberto Virilli

Costa Rica TBC

Dominican Republic William Polanco