Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

Junior Nationals take place this weekend at Croke Park

All roads lead to Croke Park this weekend for the Irish 4-Wall Junior Nationals, which double as trials for the 4-Wall World Championships in some grades.

This weekend is only for those that qualified for the quarter-finals in the main draw sections of their grades. Those who competed in the Plate competition on the qualifiers weekend do not progress to this weekend.

Listed below are the players who will travel to the National Handball Centre in Croke Park (D03 P6E5), to compete for Junior Nationals honours and in the case of the 15 & Under, 17 & Under, and 19 & Under, compete for a chance to represent Team Ireland at the World Championships in October.

View the draws here .

The following players are in action this weekend.

Boys 13 & Under:

Charlie Roche, Castlebridge Co. Wexford

Odhran McMeel, St. Mellans Co. Monaghan

Jack Henessy, Liscarroll Co. Cork

Learái Ó Gradaigh, Michael Breathnach Co. Galway

Michael McCrystal, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Owen Kelly, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Charlie Collins, Tuamgraney Co. Clare

Shane Doyle, Windgap Co. Kilkenny

Girls 13&Under

Grace Murphy, Ballydesmond, Co Cork

Ciara O’Reilly, St Brigid’s, Co Dublin

Rachel Kennedy, Windgap, Co Kilkenny

Angel Cronin Kenny, Coolgreaney, Co Wexford

Emma Conway, Grenncastle, Co Tyrone

Juliet Moroney, Kilkishen, Co Clare

Molly Joyce, Ballina, Co Tipperary

Caolinn Dowling, Clogh, Co Kilkenny

Boys 15 & Under:

Tarlach Tracey, Greencastle Co. Tyrone

Bertie Donohoe, Inis Mor Co. Galway

Oisín Ó Neachtain, Mícheál Breathnach Co. Galway

Sean Considine, Clooney Quin Co. Clare

Jake O’Neill, Kells Co. Kilkenny

Tadgh O’Neill, Boherbue Co. Cork

Rory Crosse, Cashel Co. Tipperary

Ciaran McCrystal, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Girls 15 & Under:

Amy Brosnan, Ballydesmond Co. Cork

Katie Kane, Fenagh Co. Leitrim

Ellie Frost, Kilkishen Co. Clare

Freya Donnellan, Abbeyknockmoy Co. Galway

Niamh Drennan, Galmoy Co. Kilkenny

Aoibhin Fallon, St. Galls Co. Antrim

Ella Casey, Toonagh Co. Clare

Lucy McCullagh, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Boys 15 & Under B:

Finn Lynch, St. Brigids Co. Dublin

Oisin Kelly, Breacach Co. Tyrone

Fintan Jordan, St. Brigids Co. Dublin

Patrick Stratford, St. Brigids Co. Dublin

Aaron McElhone, Carrickmore Co. Tyrone

Eoin Mullen, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Sean Daly, Tuamgraney Co. Clare

Mícheál Greene, Lisacul Co. Roscommon

Girls 15 & Under B:

Kate O’Brien, Windgap Co. Kilkenny

Niamh O’Gara, Pomeroy Co. Tyrone

Sarah Williams, Lahorna Co. Tipperary

Emily Doyle, Kells Co. Kilkenny

Aoife Kelly, Cullohill Co. Laois

Kate Ryan, Kilfane Co. Kilkenny

Clodagh Shinners, Lahorna Co. Tipperary

Mairead Duggan, Galmoy Co. Kilkenny

Boys 17 & Under:

Gavin Kelly, Abbeyknockmoy Co. Galway

Travis Gibbons, Collooney Co. Sligo

Matthew Coughlan, Clooney Quin Co. Clare

Tomas O’Connor, Boherbue Co. Cork

Caeleb Donnellan, Abbeyknockmoy Co. Galway

Cian Dunning, Conna Co. Cork

Shea Munroe, Carrickmore Co. Tyrone

Girls 17 & Under:

Carmel Kelleher, Boherbue Co. Cork

Emily McGinnity, Monaghan Harps Co. Monaghan

Claire Minogue, Tuamgraney Co. Clare

Caislin Tracey, Greencastle Co. Tyrone

Katie Jordan, Kilfane Co. Kilkenny

Holly Byrne, Clogh Co. Kilkenny

Jenny Saunders, Windgap Co. Kilkenny

Laura Duff, Loughmacrory Co. Tyrone

Boys 17 & Under B:

Christian Cummins, Toonagh Co. Clare

Cathal Noonan, Toonagh Co. Clare

Cillian Fahy, Claregalway Co. Galway

Niall O’Gorman, Claregalway Co. Galway

James Kenny, Talbots Inch Co. Kilkenny

Dylan McKenna, Emyvale Co. Monaghan

Fionn Mahony, Kells Co. Kilkenny

Benoît McKiernan, Annaduff Co. Leitrim

Boys 19 & Under:

Kyle Jordan, Kilfane Co. Kilkenny

Jamie Barnes, St. Marys Co. Wexford

Conor Doyle, Windgap Co. Kilkenny

Joshua Roche, Castlebridge Co. Wexford

Noah Manogue, O’Loughlins Co. Kilkenny

John Hayes, Kells Co. Kilkenny

Fíachra Ó Dúill, St. Killians Co. Armagh

Girls 19 & Under:

Jodie Keeling, St. Josephs Co. Wexford

Alanna Coggeran, Kilglass Co. Roscommon

Una Duggan, Galmoy Co. Kilkenny

Emer Barron, Windgap Co. Kilkenny

Hannah Grace, Lahorna Co. Tipperary

Shauna Corrigan, Lisacul Co. Roscommon

Katie Brennan, Clogh Co. Kilkenny

County Representation:

Kilkenny 21

Tyrone 13

Clare 12

Galway 8

Cork 7

Wexford 5

Tipperary 5

Dublin 4

Roscommon 3

Monaghan 3

Leitrim 2

Antrim 1

Laois 1

Sligo 1

Armagh 1

GAA Handball looks forward to welcoming you to the National Centre. Best of luck to all.