Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

Belter of a lineup for Golden Gloves 2019

The 32nd instalment of the ever popular St Paul’s FonaCab Golden Gloves will take place 15th-17th Nov. 

The country’s elite have accepted their invites, in the Men's Open we have:

  • Diarmuid Nash (Clare)
  • Martin Mulkerrins (Galway)
  • Robbie McCarthy (Westmeath)
  • Colin Crehan (Clare)
  • Michael Gregan (Wicklow)
  • Charly Shanks (Armagh)

And we're delighted the 2019 All-Ireland Minor & U21 Champions Eoghan McGinnity (Monaghan) & Diarmuid Mulkerrins (Galway) have accepted their invites also.

In the Ladies Open the top 4 have accepted their invites and we've added a Ladies B grade.

  • Martina McMahon (Limerick)
  • Catriona Casey (Cork)
  • Aisling Reilly (Antrim)
  • Fiona Tully (Roscommon)

Note: The Mens Open field will be limited to 24 players, with players ranked 9-24 playing a prelim game on the Friday night at St Paul's. Losers of the prelim games will drop into the A division.

All other grades will be limited to 16 players so get your entry in early! This helps us to ensure that play won't begin for everyone else until Saturday morning.

Accommodation is limited in Belfast so be sure to book early.

Venues: St Paul’s GAC; Gortnamona GAC; Coláiste Feirste; Rossa GAC; Saval GAC (if entry numbers are large)

Dates: 15-17th Nov

Tournament Hotel: Balmoral Hotel (‭028 9030 1234‬)

Entry Deadline: Thurs 7th November