Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

2019 All Star Nominations Announced

Nominations for the GAA Handball All Star Awards taking place in The Cusack Suite, Croke Park on November 30th were today announced by GAA Handball.

Following on from the resounding success of last years event this years Awards promises to be another fantastic night of celebration as the Handball community gather to honour their stars.

The list of Players Awards are broken down into four categories: Male POTY, Female POTY, Young Male POTY, and Young Female POTY.

Player Awards

Male Player of the Year
1. Diarmaid Nash (Clare)
2. Eoin Kennedy (Dublin)
3. Robbie McCarthy (Westmeath)
4. Martin Mulkerrins (Galway)
Female Player of the Year
1. Catriona Casey (Cork)
2. Martina McMahon (Limerick)
3. Ciana Ní Churraoin (Galway)
4. Fiona Tully (Roscommon)
Young Male Player of the Year
1. Eoghan McGinnity (Monaghan)
2. Kyle Dunne (Kilkenny)
3. Lorcan Conlon (Mayo)
4. Mark Rodgers (Clare)
Young Female Player of the Year
1. Leah Doyle (Kildare)
2. Megan McCann (Armagh)
3. Aisling Shanahan (Limerick)
4. Chloe Philpott (Clare)
5. Claire Reynolds (Mayo)

Volunteer Awards

Club of the Year
1. Kilfane Handball Club (Kilkenny)
2. Kilkishen Handball Club (Clare)
3. Greencastle Handball Club (Tyrone)
4. Claregalway Handball Club (Galway)
Venue of the Year
1. Aughagower Handball Club (Mayo)
2. Breacach Handball Club (Tyrone)
3. Castlebridge Handball Club (Wexford)
4. Conna Handball Club (Cork)
Clubperson of the Year
1. Brendan Gargan (Kingscourt, Cavan)
2. Robbie Doyle (Taghmon, Wexford)
3. Pat Donnellan (Kilkishen, Clare)
4. Michael Heraty (Aughagower, Mayo)
Administrator of the Year
1. Serina Dempsey (Crinkle HC, Offaly)
2. Paula Clarke (Killyclogher HC, Tyrone)
3. Paula Carr (Newmarket on Fergus HC, Clare)
4. Tony Audley (Moycullen HC, Galway)
Volunteer of the Year
1. Frank Daly (Na Fianna HC, Dublin)
2. Martin McEntee (Monaghan Harps HC, Monaghan)
3. Vincent O'Shea (Lahorna HC, Tipperary)
4. Gerry Coleman (Collooney HC, Sligo)
Media Award
1. Galway Handball Board Social Media Channels
2. Colin Carragher, Corduff HC PRO
3. Wexford GAA Handball Website
4. Berni Bolt Hennessy (Photographer, Limerick)


The voting system is now open to the public for their votes on the Volunteer Awards. The voting system will remain open up to the night of the awards and the winner of each category will be announced on the night.

To cast your vote, please click here.

The GAA All Star awards will take place at 6:30pm in the Cusack Suite, Croke Park on Saturday 30th November 2019. Tickets are on sale now for what promises to be a fantastic night with pre-drinks reception, 3 course meal and entertainment as we reflect on a fantastic year for GAA Handball and honour our best players and Volunteers.

Tickets are priced at €50 or Table of 10 for €450. Tickets can be purchased from the GAA Handball online shop or by contacting the National Office on 01-8192385.

Buy Tickets

On the night, the Croke Park Hotel have offered all attendees of the All Stars event an excellent discount on a B&B rate. If you quote BOOK301119 when making your reservation, you will receive a rate of €130 Single B&B, €140 Double B&B and €150 Triple Room B&B.

To make a reservation for accommodation, please contact the hotel directly on 01 871 4550 or email quoting this code to avail of the rate.

This rate is available for a limited time only so make sure to book early to avoid missing out!