Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

All-Star Finalists Announced

With an exciting new nomination process and voting system in place this year. GAA Handball can now release the full list of nominations for the 2017 All-Stars, in association with O'Neills, with a total of 10 categories to be presented on the night of February 3rd at Croke Park.

The list of Players Awards are broken down into four categories; Male POTY, Female POTY, Young Male POTY, and Young Female POTY.

 Male Player of the Year
1.JP O’ Connor (Limerick)
2.David Hope (Offaly)
3.Robbie McCarthy (Westmeath)
4.Martin Mulkerrins (Galway)
5.Charly Shanks (Armagh)
 Female Player of the Year
1.Catriona Casey (Cork)
2.Pauline Gallagher (Mayo)
3.Aoife Holden (Kilkenny)
4.Eilise McCrory (Tyrone)
5.Martina McMahon (Limerick)
 Young Male Player of the Year
1.Eoin Brennan (Kilkenny)
2.Sean Kerr (Tyrone)
3.Diarmuid Mulkerrins (Galway)
4.Tadhg O’Neill (Cork)
 Young Female Player of the Year
1.Cora Doyle (Wexford)
2.Megan McCann (Armagh)
3.Catriona Millane (Clare)
4.Fiona Tully (Roscommon)


The four Hall of Fame inductees are as follows:


 Provincial Hall of Fame Inductees
1.Tim Healy (Cork)
2.Joe Masterson (Offaly)
3.Seamus Ó Fatharta (Galway)
4.Billy Silcock (Antrim)


And, thanks to the nominations of the GAA Handball community, the following people and clubs have been shortlisted for a GAA Handball All Star Award in their respective categories:


 Club of the Year
1.Breacach (Tyrone)
2.Castlebridge (Wexford)
3.Lahorna (Tipperary)
4.Moycullen (Galway)
 Venue of the Year
1.Claregalway (Galway)
2.Crinkle (Offaly)
3.Kingscourt (Cavan)
4.St. Joseph’s (Wexford)
 Club Person of the Year
1.Tony Audley (Moycullen, Galway)
2.Jim Nash (Tuamgraney, Clare)
3.Paudi Quish (Hospital, Limerick)
4.Michelle Warren (Breacach, Tyrone)
 Administrator of the Year
1.Tony O’Connor (Downpatrick, Down)
2.Kevin Cooke (Crinkle, Offaly)
3.Margaret Walsh (Mallow, Cork)
4.Joe O’Connell (Claregalway, Galway)
 Volunteer of the Year
1.Brendan Gargan (Kingscourt, Cavan)
2.Gavin Buggy (St Joseph’s, Wexford)
3.Paula Carr Whelan (Newmarket, Clare)
4.Darragh Ruane (Claremorris, Mayo)


The voting system is now open to the public for their vote on Club of the Year, Venue of the Year, Club Person of the Year, Administrator of the Year & Volunteer of the Year. The voting system will remain open up to the night of the awards and the winner of each category will be announced on the night.

To cast your vote, please click here.

The GAA All Star awards will take place at 6:30pm in Croke Park Stadium on Saturday 3rd February 2018.

Information on how to purchase tickets for the event will follow.