Stay In Touch With Us Coaching Videos

60x30 Adult Doubles Winners - 2017

An array of nationwide venues played host to the various grades of the 60x30 Adult Doubles Finals as the 60x30 Adult Softball season draws to a close. In total 18 counties contested finals, with 15 taking home gold medals. Tipperary were the form county of the weekend taking home four titles while Galway, Meath and Offaly were next in line with two each followed by Cavan, Clare, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Limerick, Sligo, Tyrone, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow all sharing one title each.

Tipperary’s successes came in the Minor Doubles were James Prentice and Jerome Cahill overcame Galway’s Diarmuid Mulkerrins and Cian Ó Congaille over three tight games. Their other wins came in the GMAD, DMAD and the O35BD.

Galway’s Kevin Craddock and Declan Connaughton took the Junior Doubles title with victory over Cavan’s Cormac McMahon and Paul Fitzpatrick while in the Intermediate Doubles Final which was played last week was won by Martin Mulkerrins and Pat Conway as they defeated Cork’s Michael Hedigan and Daniel Relihan over two straight games.

In the Over 35's A final Offaly’s David Hope and Noel Murphy had a good three game triumph over Kerry’s Dominick Lynch and John Joe Quirke, while Offaly also won the MBD final with victory over Tipperary.

The Ladies Minor Doubles final was won by Clare’s Catriona Millane and Ella Donnellan as they overcame the challenge of Kilkenny’s Dearbhail O’Keeffe and Sorcha Delaney while Kilkenny’s Aoife Holden did the double when partnered by Ailish O’Shea to add the Intermediate Doubles title to her Singles title with a tight three game win against Fiona and Aoife Tully of Roscommon.

Tyrone won the U21 Doubles title when Sean Kerr and Ryan Mullan defeated Kilkenny’s Brian Mahon and Emmet Landy over two games.

GAA Handball would like to thank all host clubs, referees and venue officials who enabled a large programme of finals to take place around the country. Full list of winners are listed below. 60x30 Championships Doubles All Ireland Finals – Results

  • MD Tipperary (James Prentice/Jerome Cahill) dft Galway (Diarmuid Mulkerrins/Cian Ó Congaille) 11-21, 21-13, 21-16
  • U21D Tyrone (Sean Kerr/Ryan Mullan) dft Kilkenny (Brian Mahon/Emmet Landy) 21-13, 21-6
  • JBD Wicklow (Chris Doyle/Jerome Willoughby) dft Kerry (Cian Counihan/Daire Keane) 21-5, 21-13
  • JD Galway (Kevin Craddock/Declan Connaughton) dft Cavan (Cormac McMahon/Paul Fitzpatrick) 21-10, 21-16
  • ID Galway (Martin Mulkerrins/Pat Conway) dft Cork (Michael Hedigan/Daniel Relihan) 21-19, 21-13
  • O35AD Offaly (David Hope/Noel Murphy) dft Kerry (Dominick Lynch/John Joe Quirke) 17-21, 21-2, 21-13
  • O35BD Tipperary (Kevin Dempsey/Noel Moroney) dft Offaly (Sean Ryan/Kevin Cooke) 21-9, 21-10
  • MAD Wexford (Gavin Buggy/John Roche) dft Tipperary (Paul Mullins/Eddie Farrell) 21-20, 9-21, 21-13
  • MBD Offaly (Brian Doherty/Conor O’Brien) dft Tipperary (Willie Cahill/Kevin Timmons) 17-21, 21-9, 21-4
  • SMAD Meath (John Leahy/Tom Sheridan) W/O Cavan (Jimmy McKeon/Joe Lynch) inj.
  • SMBD Westmeath (Joe Mulvanney/Mike Naughton) dft Tyrone (Kenny Curran/Finbar Fullen) 21-15, 21-13
  • GMAD Tipperary (Adrian Johnson/Kevin Mullins) dft Westmeath (Robbie McCarthy/Kevin Flanagan) 11-21, 21-19, 21-11
  • GMBD Kildare (Brendan & Billy Higginbottom) dft Tipperary (Willie Burke/Brendan Ryan) 21-20, 21-11
  • EMAD Limerick (Tom O'Brien/Donal O'Connor) dft Kilkenny (Philly Parsons/Johnny Brennan) 21-14, 16-21, 21-16
  • EMBD Sligo (Stanley Harte snr/Peter Chambers) dft Wexford (Miley Byrne/Aidan Sinnott) 21-11, 21-5
  • DMAD Tipperary (Billy Mullins/Pakie Mullins) dft Meath (Jimmy Reilly/Anthony McConnell) 18-21, 21-8, 8-3 (Meath ret. inj.)
  • DMBD No Competition
  • O70D Cavan (Patsy Hand/Greg Sheridan) dft Galway (Morgan Darcy/Seamus Ó Fatharta) 21-9, 21-7
  • LMD Clare (Catriona Millane/Ella Donnellan) dft Kilkenny (Dearbhail O’Keefe/Sorcha Delaney) 21-9, 21-4
  • LJBD Dublin (Maedbh Ni Dhalaigh/Lisa McKenna) dft Limerick (Leanne O’Brien/Brigid Quish) 21-5, 21-0
  • LJD No Competition
  • LID Kilkenny (Aoife Holden/Ailish O’Shea) dft Roscommon (Fiona & Aoife Tully) 21-7, 8-21, 21-19